Skip to content

New year. Old friends.

January 3, 2012

 

New year. Old friends

And let the evidence show, that the future’s so bright.

It’s never been more, not like tonight.

We walk into the glow, right into the light

The past all around us, the time of our life

Lupe Fiasco, Never Forget You

New Year

At the start of 2012, I faced the realization that I am growing up.

I was having a conversation with my best friends about our summer plans.

My best friend was leaving for college the next morning and we talked about the next time we would all see each other.

It then occurred to us that it wouldn’t be until almost a year later that we would all be in the same vicinity again.

That’s when it hit me that my life was forever going to change.

Old Friends 

New year. Old friends.

Take me to that old familiar place

Take me to memories we won’t erase

Take me to all that we had

Good and the bad

I’ll never forget you

I’ll never let you go

I’ll never forget you

I’ll always remember, I hope you know

– John Legend, Never Forget You

Throughout the years,

these kids have made my life so amazing.

We’ve shared some crazy adventures, laughs, cries, and most importantly memories.

I know this isn’t the end of our journeys together, but definitely a new chapter.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



No comments yet

Leave a Reply

